Ground Truth

Ground Truth

Kate Chambers knows that cold cases are almost always a lost cause.

So when two skeletons are discovered in Pittsburgh and Kate believes that she has insider information about the crime, she joins Chief Detective Stefan Jablonsky in his investigation. She's determined to find justice for the family.

It doesn't take long to identify the victims: two siblings who had gone missing twenty years ago. As Kate digs into the neighborhood and Jablonsky starts chasing down leads, the list of suspects grows.

With the cold case reopened and witnesses dying soon after coming forward, it's clear that someone has a lot to lose. Kate and Jablonsky must work together to unravel the mysteries and make sure that whoever killed the siblings doesn't get away with murder a second time.

Perfect for fans of Louise Penny, Ann Cleeves, and Kerry Greenwood, this mystery will keep you guessing all the way to the end.

Order Now!
About the Book

Kate Chambers knows that cold cases are almost always a lost cause.

So when two skeletons are discovered in Pittsburgh and Kate believes that she has insider information about the crime, she joins Chief Detective Stefan Jablonsky in his investigation. She’s determined to find justice for the family.

It doesn’t take long to identify the victims: two siblings who had gone missing twenty years ago. As Kate digs into the neighborhood and Jablonsky starts chasing down leads, the list of suspects grows.

With the cold case reopened and witnesses dying soon after coming forward, it’s clear that someone has a lot to lose. Kate and Jablonsky must work together to unravel the mysteries and make sure that whoever killed the siblings doesn’t get away with murder a second time.

Perfect for fans of Louise Penny, Ann Cleeves, and Kerry Greenwood, this mystery will keep you guessing all the way to the end.

What Readers are Saying:

“A smart mystery with finely drawn characters and definite sense of place.” –Amazon Reviewer

“I was kept guessing til’ the very end, so kudos to the author! I’m also still thinking about the characters after having finished the book 2 days ago….so definitely a good read. Can’t wait to read the next book!” –Amazon Reviewer

“I thoroughly enjoyed this book and would definitely recommend it! The plot is very clever and has some unexpected twists. All of the characters are well developed and interesting.” –Amazon Reviewer

 

Details
Author:
Series: The Pittsburgh Murder Mysteries, Book 1
Genres: Fiction, Mysteries and Thrillers
Publisher: Torchflame Books
Publication Year: 2022
ASIN: B09YMQFB8K
ISBN: 9781611534641
List Price: 16.99
eBook Price: 6.99
About the Author
Rebecca A. Miles

Rebecca A. Miles (Stepek) was raised, educated, and established her first career in the city of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. From her work in Behavioral Medicine in Oncology, she became a recognized expert and presenter on grief, the grieving process, and the psychology of dealing with loss.

Throughout the successful Pittsburgh Murder Mystery trilogy, Ground Truth, Broken Glass, The Locked Box, she explores the themes of love and loss, two states that she considers to be universal in human experience. As the series unfolds, her main characters are revealed to be people who are psychologically flawed, literate, funny, and often courageous in their search for the murderer.

Miles portrays deep and lasting friendships as the healing salve for the personal and public losses that are visited on the victims of crime, and especially on amateur sleuth Kate Chambers and Chief Detective Stefan Jablonsky. Her readers close the last page of each novel satisfied that Kate, Johnny, Joan, Jablonsky, Patel, and Antoine DeVille have meted out justice and continue to thrive through their collaboration and friendship.

When not writing, you will find Rebecca knee-deep in research for her next book. She enjoys introducing her readers to the well-known public spaces of Pittsburgh and to the small secret places about which only locals know. Her mystery novels are book club picks; she provides a discussion guide posted on the Torchflame Books site.

Rebecca A. Miles holds a doctorate in psychology from Duquesne University.

Email
Website
Threads
Facebook
GoodReads
Instagram
Amazon
BookBub

Other Books in "The Pittsburgh Murder Mysteries"
Preview
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."