Nancy Wakeley

Award-winning author Nancy Wakeley grew up in the New York State Finger Lakes region and now resides in Apex, North Carolina, with her husband. With a degree in Health Information Management, she spent her career in the healthcare and clinical research fields until the writing muse lured her into retirement.

Nancy belongs to the North Carolina Writer’s Network, NC Scribes, and the Military Writers Society of America and gives back to her community through volunteerism. She embraces all things fashioned out of words and musical notes as a reflection of life’s beautiful journey.

Secrets at Deep Lake is the third in the Kate Tyler series following award-winning novels Heirloom and The Legend. Find her at www.nancywakeley.com and on Facebook at @authornancywakeley and Instagram @nancywakeley2.

Website
Facebook
GoodReads
Instagram
Twitter
Amazon
BookBub

Heirloom

Heirloom

$16.99eBook: $6.99

Kate Tyler is already in a life crisis when she inherits Howard’s Walk in Eden Springs, North Carolina, after the sudden death of her twin sister, Rebecca. The last thing she wants is to be tied down to an abandoned estate and its neglected once-famous gardens. She vows to sell it as quickly as possible.

But on her first visit to Howard’s Walk, Kate finds a family heirloom, an embroidered tablecloth, that Rebecca has left behind. That connection, and the deepening sense of loss she is feeling, convince her to stay—at least for a little while. As Kate struggles alone in her grief, healing appears in the form of new friends and neighbors.When secrets begin to surface within the old house, she questions the connection she feels with a mentally challenged young man from the farm next door. When she meets the owner of a local garden center, she begins to open her heart again to the possibility of love. When she learns that a powerful and vengeful man who was denied ownership of Howard’s Walk in the past is determined to finally own it at any cost, Kate must decide what Howard’s Walk means to her and whether she has the strength to battle for its survival as well as her own.

More info →
Secrets at Deep Lake

Secrets at Deep Lake

$16.99eBook: $6.99

When Kate Tyler learns that her brother may need a kidney transplant, she has no choice but to unravel the mystery of her biological parent's health history. Using her travel blog as a cover, she inserts herself into the Wingate family's wine festival, hoping to quietly confirm her suspicions of her father's identity. But as the Wingates close ranks to protect their own, painful secrets come to light with devastating consequences. Only the truth can lead these broken families to forgiveness and healing. Desperate to help her brother, Kate must press on no matter the personal cost.

 

More info →
The Kate Tyler Mysteries Boxed Set: Books 1-3

The Kate Tyler Mysteries Boxed Set: Books 1-3

eBook: $12.99

Fans of Kate Morton and Susanna Kearsley will welcome Nancy Wakeley's literary novels. Catch the first three Kate Tyler novels in one convenient combined edition.

Heirloom

Healing secrets and a battle for survival await in Eden Springs

Kate Tyler is already in a life crisis when she inherits Howard’s Walk in Eden Springs, North Carolina, after the sudden death of her twin sister, Rebecca. When she learns that a powerful and vengeful man who was denied ownership of Howard’s Walk in the past is determined to finally own it at any cost, Kate must decide what Howard’s Walk means to her and whether she has the strength to battle for its survival as well as her own.

The Legend

Legends clash with reality at the Calloway House

Kate Tyler isn't sure she's living the life she was meant to live. Desperate for a change of pace, she packs her bags and heads to the ancient town of Rye, England where she hopes she'll find inspiration for her new travel blog. The deeper Kate digs into the truth of what happened to Arabella back in 1766, the more she learns that the present may not hold the answers she needs. When legends cross with reality, Kate must find the truth before history repeats itself.

Secrets at Deep Lake

The Secrets of the Past are Buried at Wingate Winery

When Kate Tyler learns that her brother may need a kidney transplant, she has no choice but to unravel the mystery of her biological parent's health history. Using her travel blog as a cover, she inserts herself into the Wingate family's wine festival, hoping to quietly confirm her suspicions of her father's identity. But as the Wingates close ranks to protect their own, painful secrets come to light with devastating consequences. Only the truth can lead these broken families to forgiveness and healing. Desperate to help her brother, Kate must press on no matter the personal cost.

More info →
Buy from Apple Books
Buy from Kobo
Buy from Barnes and Noble
The Legend

The Legend

$16.99eBook: $6.99

Kate Tyler isn't sure she's living the life she was meant to live. Eden Springs has been wonderful, but she can't deny the wanderlust tugging at her heart. Desperate for a change of pace, she packs her bags and heads to the ancient town of Rye, England where she hopes she'll find inspiration for her new travel blog.

But when she arrives, mysteries follow her everywhere she goes. Strangers seem to know her, a book of ancient legends contains her mirror image, and Virginia Calloway is insistent that Kate come over to discuss the Legend of Arabella Courbain. Hoping to solve one of the many mysteries of this spontaneous trip, Kate agrees.

But the deeper Kate digs into the truth of what happened to Arabella back in 1766, the more she learns that the present may not hold the answers she needs. When legends cross with reality, Kate must find the truth before history repeats itself.

More info →