Secrets at Deep Lake

Secrets at Deep Lake



Order Now!
About the Book

The Secrets of the Past are Buried at Wingate Winery

When Kate Tyler learns that her brother may need a kidney transplant, she has no choice but to unravel the mystery of her biological parent’s health history. Given only her birth mother’s name to start with, she begins untangling the threads of her past despite her own desire to leave it all alone. Undeterred by the risk of a second betrayal, she follows the leads to the Wingate family, a well-off presence in the New York State wine scene.

Using her travel blog as a cover, Kate inserts herself into the Wingate family’s wine festival, hoping to quietly confirm her suspicions of her father’s identity. But as the Wingates close ranks to protect their own, painful secrets come to light with devastating consequences. Only the truth can lead these broken families to forgiveness and healing. Desperate to help her brother, Kate must press on no matter the personal cost.

Secrets at Deep Lake is the third book in the Kate Tyler series. Each book can be read and enjoyed in order of publication or as a stand-alone story. Don’t miss the other Kate Tyler novels:

Order of Books in the Kate Tyler series:

1. Heirloom

2. The Legend

3. Secrets at Deep Lake

Awards, Reviews, and Coverage

“Wakeley adeptly eases the reader into a compelling tale that swirls with secrets.” —Nancy Nau Sullivan, Author, The Blanche Murninghan Mysteries

Genre: Mysteries and Thrillers
Publisher: Torchflame Books
Publication Year: 2023
ISBN: 9781611535822
List Price: 16.99
eBook Price: 6.99
Order Now
About the Author
Nancy Wakeley

Award-winning author Nancy Wakeley grew up in the New York State Finger Lakes region and now resides in Apex, North Carolina, with her husband. With a degree in Health Information Management, she spent her career in the healthcare and clinical research fields until the writing muse lured her into retirement.

Nancy belongs to the North Carolina Writer’s Network, NC Scribes, and the Military Writers Society of America and gives back to her community through volunteerism. She embraces all things fashioned out of words and musical notes as a reflection of life’s beautiful journey.

Secrets at Deep Lake is the third in the Kate Tyler series following award-winning novels Heirloom and The Legend. Find her at and on Facebook at @authornancywakeley and Instagram @nancywakeley2.


Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."