Featured
A Deathly Irish Secret

A Deathly Irish Secret

$16.99eBook: $6.99

Deathly secrets bog Blanche down in the idyllic Irish hillside...

The last thing Blanche Murninghan expects when she answers the phone is to hear her grandmother's estate lawyer on the other end of the line. Her Gran had many secrets, so it's not a surprise that he's still uncovering them. But, it is a surprise to hear from him so early in the morning.

More impressively, the news he brings is no small thing: Blanche is the last remaining heir to an Irish castle. He'd finally tracked down any remaining relatives and found them there at Dunfaedan. Excited to see her inheritance for herself, Blanche grabs her sister-cousin Haasi Hakla and they pack their bags for a much-needed vacation to the Irish hillside.

When a body turns up only a day after her arrival, Blanche quickly moves to the top of the Garda's list of suspects. She must clear her name and discover the truth before the Ballycill's many secrets swallow her whole.

Joined by old friends and new, Blanche Murninghan is on the case. A Deathly Irish Secret is the fourth installment in the Blanche Murninghan Mysteries. Known for a lively cast of characters and atmospheric settings, each mystery can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story or read in publication order.

More info →
In the Cards

In the Cards

$16.99eBook: $6.99

What would you Sacrifice to be Heard?

In Kaybrum, magic isn't outlawed, but it's far from accepted. At seventeen years old, Korvo has spent his life learning all society will teach him and campaigning for the freedom of his fellow Magics. When a young fire magic arrives in the city, tensions rise among his adopted family. Change can't come fast enough for Aer, and soon she and Korvo find themselves on different routes to the same end.

Looking for guidance the only way he knows how, Korvo continually consults his fortune-telling cards. But they hint of disaster and change, victory and pain, and offer little clarity on which side will come away victorious. With the future of Magics hanging in the balance, Korvo must make a choice: abandon his friends to their anger or risk failure to keep them safe.

This young adult fantasy novel marries found family character interactions with intense political and social intrigue to create an edge-of-your-seat read perfect for fans of Chloe Gong and Laura Sebastian.

More info →
Seen and Heard

Seen and Heard

$16.99eBook: $6.99

Move into Abundance and Freedom

You are not alone if you've struggled with not feeling like you will ever be "enough." This can happen when you realize you aren't living the life you want, something dramatically uproots the plan you had for your life, or even when comparison slips in and it seems everyone else's lives are perfect and alluring and yours feels empty.

There are many unseen forces that shape our lives—expectations from society, culture, and religion that impact how we feel about ourselves and our lives. This can lead us to feel like frauds or imposters in the life we're living day to day. Weeding through this slog can feel like walking with weights on our ankles as we go through the motions without really engaging in our lives.

Seen and Heard seeks to reveal the unseen forces holding you back and keeping you from the life you're desperate to live all the while providing a path forward of how it can be different and empowering you with the tools to live the life you dream of.

More info →
The Big Shakeup

The Big Shakeup

$14.99eBook: $6.99

Everyone is innocent until proven guilty, or so they say.

P.I. Nicole Graves arrives early at work, just as Los Angeles is hit with “the Big One,” a long-predicted, devastating earthquake. When the building stops shaking, Nicole finds Jerry, her boss, in his office dying of a gunshot wound. It appears to be suicide.

Nicole is shocked to learn that the police have decided Jerry’s death was murder and even more shocked that she’s their only suspect when there’s no shortage of people with motives. And there’s the question of why the detectives are pursuing this one case when all city workers, including the police, are in an all-out search and rescue operation for survivors. All she can do is evade capture long enough to prove her innocence and catch the real culprit.

Nancy Boyarsky's writing has been praised as "well-crafted, tautly-written" by James Lilliefors, author of the Amy Hunter novels The Psalmist and The Tempest, and "thoroughly entertaining and unforgettable" by Dave Edlund, USA TODAY bestselling author of the Peter Savage Novels.

"Like John le Carre, Boyarsky portrays a world of espionage that’s more grit than glamour and where it can be a struggle to distinguish the good guys from the bad. A real page-turner with a satisfying resolution." –Mally Becker, author of The Turncoat’s Widow (Praise for The Moscow Affair, Nicole Graves Book 6)

Each book in the Nicole Graves Mysteries is written as a stand-alone. Readers do not need to read every book in the series to follow along.

More info →
The Pursuer

The Pursuer

$16.99eBook: $6.99

The War may be over, but secrets linger.

While World War II has been over for two years, its horrors linger within society, and chance encounters expose the still-festering wounds. Like most Americans, Beatrix Patterson and her husband Thomas Ling are trying to accept the past in order to focus on the future and a family.

Despite her desire for a quiet life, Beatrix must become a pursuer of truth once again when asked to expose suspected war criminals who may have killed thousands, a diabolical scheme to rob Indigenous Americans of their relics, and a person practicing voodoo as a means to murder a respected member of the Santa Barbara religious community.

Who can she trust to speak the truth when everyone involved seems to be hiding something that could ruin their lives?

Each book in the Beatrix Patterson Mysteries is written as a stand-alone. Readers do not need to read every book in the series to follow along.

More info →
Bare Naked in Public: a memoir

Bare Naked in Public: a memoir

$18.99eBook: $6.99

Christine Amoroso did everything right to achieve the perfect life. Falling for a sandy-haired surfer and landing pregnant at seventeen, she knew the “right” thing to do. She could have it all, even if in the “wrong” order: beautiful children, a good marriage, and approval from those around her. Until it all fell apart.

Ever the overachiever, she continued to take on too much, finishing college with two kids in tow. But as her responsibility grew, so did her resentment. A stressed-out young mom, an inattentive husband, and the attention of another man made the perfect recipe for disaster. Hard work and responsible decisions had not guaranteed a happy life or lasting love. She had failed, and now she floundered as she tried to find a fresh start. She turned inward for answers rather than seeking external validation.

After a few missteps, she slowly learned her worth couldn’t come from a list of accolades, achievements, or some guy. Her story is an earnest and humorous account of what it’s like to be a modern American woman trying to have it all and the dangers of losing oneself in the process.

Bare Naked in Public is a must-read memoir for burnt-out overachievers seeking answers about their worth while finally forgiving their past.

More info →
The God Connection

The God Connection

After all, why should not some humans be like angels? If our spirit has the same origin and the same destination, we’re but pilgrims on the Earth.

Documented throughout various times, cultures, religions, and geographical locations are stories of spiritual events that transcend the human experience beyond the limits of the physical body.  Many have sought answers for how it may be possible that a human is comprised of both immaterial consciousness and physical matter. After all, physical evidence suggests a distinct connection between life and the functionality of the body. However, first-hand experiences passed down through global oral traditions and among present humans suggest the existence of the spiritual realm.

The God Connection is a philosophical treatment of both the savory and unsavory aspects of religion and the belief in a higher power. Written in simple and direct English, it embodies scientific insights as well as inspirational passages while also considering the negative implications of corrupt religious practices in tandem with the benefits of sound mystical explorations.

Join Dr. Basil Gala in this personal adventure into spiritual thought and meditation, complemented with scholarly research of the histories and achievements of great religious movements worldwide.

More info →
Deadly Quiet (The Eliza Fox Files, #1)

Deadly Quiet (The Eliza Fox Files, #1)

Eliza Fox must be smarter than the police and a step ahead of the killer.

When an exchange student is found dead in the music practice rooms of Wexford College, there are few suspects and no clear answers. Martina Noto's parents will fly into California from Rome as soon as they can, but until then the nearest relatives are Martina's cousins: Private Investigator Eliza Fox and her mother, Francesca Noto-Fox.

As detectives Byron Comstock and Jessica Fonseca get familiar with the case, Eliza is determined to help catch Martina's killer. She quickly begins her own investigation and is soon caught up in the twists and turns of finding the murderer, a far cry from her usual work as a paralegal. Often out of her depth, Eliza must overcome her own inexperience and learn to trust her instincts as she fumbles through her first high-stakes case.

Filled with both humor and suspense, this is one traditional mystery novel you don't want to miss.

More info →